Crochet EDF Zingy FREE PATTERN

I’m normally quite headstrong when it comes to advertising gimmicks but I’ve fallen for the anti-depressant Zingy in a big way, he has excellent music taste and any ad company who parodies ‘The Big Lebowski’ gets a thumbs up from me.

Scroll down to download my free (FREEEEEEE!) pattern and make your own to start hanging out with and listening to the Human League.

You only need <50g DK yarn with a 2.75mm (2.5mm or 3mm will do) hook.
You’ll also need: some white felt, a couple of small black buttons, glue, needle and black/clear thread for the eyes; some black yarn and yarn needle for the nose; and some toy stuffing.

 

Please send me photos of your finished Zingy, I love to see them.

About samigurumi

My crochet blog is a place where I can keep tabs on my projects and show the things I've made to people who actually are interested, so that I'm not tempted to whip out my phone and bore my friends silly with pictures of half-finished hats which is only half-finished because I've run out of the special organic DK yarn in shade blah blah and lot number yawn. I'll also be sharing some of my patterns for free. Ah, free, my favourite of all the prices.

11 responses to “Crochet EDF Zingy FREE PATTERN

  1. Melina

    Thx- cute 🙂

  2. My daughter loves this little guy, ty for the pattern 🙂

  3. Thanks for the pattern, I have posted a picture of him on my Facebook page “creative strawberry” he s a sweetie!

  4. emleigh

    im having trouble starting off 😦 any chance you can post a video or send me more info? The pointy bit isn’t working out right 😥 thanks.

    • Hi emleigh,
      If it’s the magic ring technique that you’re struggling with, then you can start off in a different way: chain 2 and sc x 4 into the first chain (the one with the knot in it).
      I hope this helps, if not, then I recommend youtube for a tutorial. I call it a ‘magic ring’, but others might call it an ‘adjustable loop’ or ‘magic ring’. This one’s pretty good, but by all means search youtube and find the one you find easiest to follow.
      Sam

  5. Karen

    Just been asked to make this by a relative so thanks for making this available – looks better than the others I’ve looked at. I’ll post a pic once he’s finished 🙂

  6. Karen

    Finished him – hope the little girl I made him for likes him 🙂

    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/kazpaz/edf-zingy

    Thanks again

    Karen

  7. Thank you for sharing the pattern! I know it’s been almost a year you posted it but I thought you may like seeing my Zingy! It’s in french but pictures talk for themselves!
    http://hiboudeficelle.blogspot.com/
    Thank you!
    Céline

Leave a reply

